GLA header home jobs membership events contact

Awards Committee

Committee functions: (1) to establish criteria for all GLA awards, (2) to publicize awards, (3) to receive & review nominations, (4) to determine whether or not awards should be given and, if so, who will receive them, and (5) to make award presentation arrangements [plaques, monetary award, certificates, proclamations, etc.]

Members: a Chair and representatives from public, school, special, and academic libraries.

Chair: Kelly Ansley

Marie Day
Jasmine Rizer
Jolene Cole
Michael Luther
Thomas Fisher
Pia Poku
Swalena Griffin
Jozina Cappello
Rhonda Boozer
Leslie Madden
Julia Padgett
Melissa Lockaby
Melissa Whitesell
Kristine Stilwell

About the GLA Awards

Past GLA Award Winners

2017 GLA Awards Nomination
DEADLINE: April 14, 2017


Website comments to: Sofia Slutskaya
GLA Adminstrative comments and questions to: GLA Administrative Services