Georgia Library Association

AABIG 2017 Call for Proposals Deadline Extended to Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Atlanta Area Bibliographic Instruction Group (AABIG) Call for Proposals:  AABIG welcomes conference proposals for the 2017 AABIG Conference on June 16, 2017 at West Georgia Technical College in Newnan, GA. What’s the Next BIG Thing?This year’s theme (above) can be interpreted in many ways. For example, we encourage librarians to present on: • innovations in…

Georgia Library Association

Seeing the Big Picture: Using Images to Understand Students’ Approaches to the Research Process – Webinar

Seeing the Big Picture: Using Images to Understand Students’ Approaches to the Research ProcessWednesday, May 3, 20172pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central)Register: https://goo.gl/EmCFNSDescription: Images can provide a valuable method of understanding user behavior. This presentation describes a project at the University of Nevada, Reno, where librarians asked students from different majors…