Georgia Library Association

One Librarian’s Experience Working at the COVID Vaccination Site

By Kahlil Griffin My name is Kahlil Griffin, and I am a youth services librarian with the DeKalb County Library System. Before accepting a position as a librarian, I worked as a library associate with the Fulton County Library System for nearly three years. My tenure working for the FCLS prepared me for a position… Continue Reading One Librarian’s Experience Working at the COVID Vaccination Site

a floor of the library with chairs, tables, and bookshelves

Middle Georgia State University, Roberts Memorial Library Renovation

By Ann Williams The Roberts Memorial Library opened its doors in 1965 and was named after Dr. Lucien E. Roberts, the president of Middle Georgia College from 1950-1964.  The college’s original library was housed in Walker Hall and later was moved to Sanford Hall at the Cochran campus, before making its permanent home in the… Continue Reading Middle Georgia State University, Roberts Memorial Library Renovation

Carterette Series Webinars

Upcoming Carterette Series Webinar: Autism in Libraries

Autism in Libraries Wednesday, September 15, 2021  2pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central) — By Melissa N. Thompson Description: In recent years, autism has been more broadly defined than it previously had been, and we now understand autism to be an issue of overstimulated nerves — a problem which may be… Continue Reading Upcoming Carterette Series Webinar: Autism in Libraries