Georgia Library Association

GLA ILL Interest Group Meet-up

The GLA ILL Interest Group is hosting their first meet-up of 2018 at the Atlanta University Center’s Robert W. Woodruff Library on April 6, 2018 at 1:30pm. This meet-up will be a great opportunity for Interlibrary loan practitioners to get to know each other and talk about Resource Sharing. This meet-up will also be a…

Society of Georgia Archivists Annual Conference

The Society of Georgia Archivists Conference Program Committee proudly presents the theme for the 2018 annual meeting: Practical Pathways: Applied Tools and Creative Approaches. The Committee invites you to attend the meeting, to be held at the Graduate Hotel in Athens, Georgia, October 24–26, 2018. Members of the archival profession reflect diverse professional backgrounds and…

Georgia Library Association

Academic Library Division Call for Papers

The Academic Library Division of the Georgia Library Association/Georgia Chapter of ACRL invites Georgia librarians and library science students to submit research papers pertaining to academic libraries for presentation at 2018 Georgia Libraries Conference. Criteria for selection include purpose, content, organization, scholarship, and references. Papers should include research on developments in academic libraries that present…

Georgia Library Association

Coastal Georgia Library Collaborative Workshop

The Coastal Georgia Library Collaborative (CGLC) invites you to a workshop! Engaging the Senses and Information Literacy in Effective Library Displays Presenters will provide specific examples of Information Literacy displays including the learning outcomes attached, methods of assessment, and ideas for expanding reach. Targeted instruction will encourage thinking beyond the normal display ideas and will…

Carterette Series Webinars

From Information Literate to Information Fluent – New Carterette Webinar

From Information Literate to Information Fluent: The Role of Libraries in Preparing 21st Century Citizens Wednesday, February 21, 2018 2pm Eastern (11am Pacific | 12pm Mountain | 1pm Central) Register: https://goo.gl/eo7eSD     Description:   Librarians are increasingly important in helping students, pre-K through 20 and beyond, to move beyond the skills of Information Literacy…

Fannin County Public Library in the Spotlight!

The Fannin County Public Library (FCPL) is a branch of the Mountain Regional Library System (MRLS). Nestled in beautiful downtown Blue Ridge, FCPL has no shortage of attractions nearby. From Mercier Orchards to the charming local restaurants and craft breweries to the Blue Ridge Scenic Railway and the beautiful hiking trails, Blue Ridge is a…