Georgia Library Association

RAIG/Distance Learning Interest Group Joint Online Meeting

On Friday April 17th from 9:00am – 12:00pm, the Georgia Library Association’s Research and Assessment Interest Group and Distance Learning Interest Group are teaming up to host a virtual meeting all about research and assessment as it relates to librarians’ distance learning efforts. This meeting will feature a keynote address from Emory University’s Jennifer Sutcliffe,… Continue Reading RAIG/Distance Learning Interest Group Joint Online Meeting

Georgia Library Association

Collaborative Design Thinking: How to Strategically Leverage Shrinking Resources to Build Online Learning Experiences

The GLA Distance Learning Interest Group presents Collaborative Design Thinking: How to Strategically Leverage Shrinking Resources to Build Online Learning Experiences with Joelle Pitts Monday, April 9th 2018 2:00 pm Eastern (11:00 am Pacific | 12:00 pm Mountain | 1:00 pm Central) Register: http://bit.ly/dligpitts Description: Student interest and participation in online courses and learning experiences… Continue Reading Collaborative Design Thinking: How to Strategically Leverage Shrinking Resources to Build Online Learning Experiences